BAFTA 2015 Television Award Winners!

BAFTA 2015 TelevisionThe BAFTA 2015 Television Awards took place tonight, and the winners are as follows:

Best Leading Actor

    Jason Watkins – The Lost Honour of Christopher Jefferies

Best Leading Actress

    Georgina Campbell – Murdered by My Boyfriend (right)

Best Supporting Actor

    Stephen Rea – The Honourable Woman

gemma-jones-marvellousBest Supporting Actress

Best Male Performance in a Comedy Programme

    Matt Berry – Toast of London

Best Female Performance in a Comedy Programme

    Jessica Hynes – W1A

Best International

    True Detective – Nic Pizzolatto, Cary Joji Fukunaga, Scott Stephens, Steve Golin

grayson-perryBest Specialist Factual

    Grayson Perry: Who Are You? (right) – Neil Crombie, Joe Evans, Grayson Perry, Dinah Lord

Best Soap and Continuing Drama

    Coronation Street

Best Single Drama

    Marvellous – Peter Bowker, Julian Farino, Katie Swinden, Patrick Spence

Best Features

    Grand Designs

life-and-death-rowBest Factual Series

    Life And Death Row (right)

Best Single Documentary

    The Paedophile Hunter – Dan Reed, Mark Towns, Tom Costello

Best Entertainment Programme

    Ant And Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway

Best Entertainment Performance

    Ant And Dec – Ant and Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway

detectorists-mackenzie-crookBest Scripted Comedy

    Detectorists (right) – Mackenzie Crook, Adam Tandy

Best Reality and Constructed Factual

    The Island With Bear Grylls

Best Drama Series

    Happy Valley – Sally Wainwright, Karen Lewis, Euros Lyn, Nicola Shindler

Best Radio Times Audience Award


Best Sport and Live Event

    WW1 Remembered – From The Battlefield & Westminster Abbey

jason-watkins-christopher-jeffriesBest Mini-Series

    The Lost Honour Of Christopher Jefferies (right) – Gareth Neame, Peter Morgan, Roger Michell, Kevin Loader

Best Comedy and Comedy Entertainment Programme

    The Graham Norton Show – Jon Magnusson, Graham Stuart, Graham Norton, Steve Smith

Best News Coverage

    Sky News Live At Five: Ebola – Alex Crawford, Nick Ludlam,Thomas Moore, David Rees

Best Current Affairs

    Children On The Frontline (Dispatches) – Marcel Mettelsiefen, Anthony Wonke, Stephen Ellis, Chris Shaw

jon-snowBAFTA Fellowship

    Jon Snow (right)

Special Award

    Jeff Pope

Special Award

    Clive James

Reviewer of movies, videogames and music since 1994. Aortic valve operation survivor from the same year. Running since 2000. Nobel Peace Prize winner 2021.


You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.
Powered by WordPress | Designed by: wordpress themes 2012 | Thanks to Download Premium WordPress Themes, Compare Premium WordPress Themes and

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers: