OSCARS 2015 Nominations announced!

OSCARS 2015The OSCARS 2015 will take place on Sunday February 22nd and will be broadcast on Sky in the middle of the night if you’re in the UK. The nominations are as follows:

Best Picture:

    American Sniper
    Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
    The Grand Budapest Hotel
    The Imitation Game
    The Theory of Everything

Best Director:

    Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Alejandro G. Iñárritu
    Boyhood – Richard Linklater
    Foxcatcher – Bennett Miller
    The Grand Budapest Hotel – Wes Anderson
    The Imitation Game – Morten Tyldum

Best Actor in a Leading Role:

    Steve Carell – Foxcatcher
    Bradley Cooper – American Sniper
    Benedict Cumberbatch – The Imitation Game
    Michael Keaton – Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
    Eddie Redmayne – The Theory of Everything

felicity-jones-the-theory-of-everythingBest Actress in a Leading Role:

    Marion Cotillard – Two Days, One Night
    Felicity Jones – The Theory of Everything (right)
    Julianne Moore – Still Alice
    Rosamund Pike – Gone Girl
    Reese Witherspoon – Wild

Best Supporting Actor:

    Robert Duvall – The Judge
    Ethan Hawke – Boyhood
    Edward Norton – Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
    Mark Ruffalo – Foxcatcher
    J.K. Simmons – Whiplash

Best Supporting Actress:

    Patricia Arquette – Boyhood
    Laura Dern – Wild
    Keira Knightley – The Imitation Game
    Emma Stone – Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
    Meryl Streep – Into the Woods

big-hero-6Best Animated Feature Film:

    Big Hero 6
    The Boxtrolls
    How to Train Your Dragon 2
    Song of the Sea
    The Tale of the Princess Kaguya

Best Adapted Screenplay:

    American Sniper – Jason Hall
    The Imitation Game – Graham Moore
    Inherent Vice – Paul Thomas Anderson
    The Theory of Everything – Anthony McCarten
    Whiplash – Damien Chazelle

Best Original Screenplay:

    Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris Jr & Armando Bo
    Boyhood – Richard Linklater
    Foxcatcher – E Max Frye and Dan Futterman
    The Grand Budapest Hotel – Wes Anderson (Story by Wes Anderson & Hugo Guinness)
    Nightcrawler – Dan Gilroy

idaBest Foreign Language Film:

    Ida (Poland)
    Leviathan (Russia)
    Tangerines (Estonia)
    Timbuktu (Mauritania)
    Wild Tales (Argentina)

Best Original Song:

    Everything Is Awesome – The Lego Movie
    Glory – Selma
    Grateful – Beyond The Lights
    I’m Not Gonna Miss You – Glen Campbell… I’ll Be Me
    Lost Stars – Begin Again

grand-budapest-hotelBest Original Score:

    The Grand Budapest Hotel – Alexandre Desplat
    The Imitation Game – Alexandre Desplat
    Interstellar – Hans Zimmer
    Mr Turner – Gary Yershon
    The Theory of Everything – Jóhann Jóhannsson

Best Documentary Feature:

    CitizenFour – Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy and Dirk Wilutzky
    Finding Vivian Maier – John Maloof and Charlie Siskel
    Last Days in Vietnam – Rory Kennedy and Keven McAlester
    The Salt of the Earth – Wim Wenders, Juliano Ribeiro Salgado and David Rosier
    Virunga – Orlando von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara

Best Documentary Short Subject:

    Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1 – Ellen Goosenberg Kent and Dana Perry
    Joanna – Aneta Kopacz
    Our Curse – Tomasz Śliwiński and Maciej Ślesicki
    The Reaper (La Parka) – Gabriel Serra Arguello
    White Earth – J Christian Jensen

boyhoodBest Film Editing:

    American Sniper – Joel Cox and Gary D Roach
    Boyhood – Sandra Adair
    The Grand Budapest Hotel – Barney Pilling
    The Imitation Game – William Goldenberg
    Whiplash – Tom Cross

Best Make-up & Hairstyling:

    Foxcatcher – Bill Corso and Dennis Liddiard
    The Grand Budapest Hotel – Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier
    Guardians of the Galaxy – Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou and David White

Best Short Film (Animated):

    The Bigger Picture
    The Dam Keeper
    Me and My Moulton
    A Single Life

Best Short Film (Live Action):

    Boogaloo and Graham
    Butter Lamp (La Lampe au Beurre de Yak)
    The Phone Call

interstellarBest Production Design:

    The Grand Budapest Hotel – Adam Stockhausen (Production Design); Anna Pinnock (Set Decoration)
    The Imitation Game – Maria Djurkovic (Production Design); Tatiana Macdonald (Set Decoration)
    Interstellar – Nathan Crowley (Production Design); Gary Fettis (Set Decoration)
    Into the Woods – Dennis Gassner (Production Design); Anna Pinnock (Set Decoration)
    Mr Turner – Suzie Davies (Production Design); Charlotte Watts (Set Decoration)

Best Sound Editing:

    American Sniper – Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman
    Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Martin Hernández and Aaron Glascock
    The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies – Brent Burge and Jason Canovas
    Interstellar – Richard King
    Unbroken – Becky Sullivan and Andrew DeCristofaro

Best Sound Mixing:

    American Sniper – John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and Walt Martin
    Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Jon Taylor, Frank A Montaño and Thomas Varga
    Interstellar – Gary A Rizzo, Gregg Landaker and Mark Weingarten
    Unbroken – Jon Taylor, Frank A Montaño and David Lee
    Whiplash – Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins and Thomas Curley

guardians-of-the-galaxyBest Visual Effects:

    Captain America: The Winter Soldier – Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Bryan Grill and Dan Sudick
    Dawn of the Planet of the Apes – Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Daniel Barrett and Erik Winquist
    Guardians of the Galaxy – Stephane Ceretti, Nicolas Aithadi, Jonathan Fawkner and Paul Corbould
    Interstellar – Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, Ian Hunter and Scott Fisher
    X-Men: Days of Future Past – Richard Stammers, Lou Pecora, Tim Crosbie and Cameron Waldbauer

Best Costume Design:

    The Grand Budapest Hotel – Milena Canonero
    Inherent Vice – Mark Bridges
    Into the Woods – Colleen Atwood
    Maleficent – Anna B Sheppard and Jane Clive
    Mr Turner – Jacqueline Durran

Best Cinematography:

    Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Emmanuel Lubezki
    The Grand Budapest Hotel –Robert Yeoman
    Ida – Lukasz Zal and Ryszard Lenczewski
    Mr Turner – Dick Pope
    Unbroken – Roger Deakins