Sony confirm Playstation 4 launch line-up at gamescom

Sony have confirmed the 33 games which are to be released on the Playstation 4 at launch at gamescom.

These include The Playroom, which comes pre-installed on the PS4 and will show you how you can make full use of the hardware including the PlayStation Camera and the DualShock 4 controller.

The full list of games are as follows, and are a mixture of digital and Blu-ray releases. I’m particularly looking forward to the first one on the list:

    Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag (Blu-ray/digital)
    Basement Crawl (digital)
    Battlefield 4 (Blu-ray/digital)
    Blacklight (digital)
    Call of Duty: Ghosts (Blu-ray/digital)
    Contrast (digital)
    DC Universe Online (digital)
    Doki-Doki Universe (digital)
    DriveClub (Blu-ray/digital)
    FIFA 14 (Blu-ray/digital)
    Flower (digital)
    Hohokum (digital)
    Just Dance 2014 (Blu-ray/digital)
    Killzone: Shadow Fall (Blu-ray/digital)
    Knack (Blu-ray/digital)
    Lego Marvel Superheroes (Blu-ray/digital)
    Madden NFL 25 (Blu-ray/digital)
    Minecraft (digital)
    N++ (digital)
    NBA Live (Blu-ray/digital)
    NBA 2K14 (Blu-ray/digital)
    Need for Speed: Rivals (Blu-ray/digital)
    Pinball Arcade (digital)
    Planetside 2 (digital)
    Pool Nation Extreme (digital)
    ResoGun (digital)
    Skylanders: Swap Force (Blu-ray/digital)
    Super Motherload (digital)
    The Playroom (preinstalled)
    Tiny Brains (digital)
    Warframe (digital)
    War Thunder (digital)
    Watch Dogs (Blu-ray/digital)

And there’s a screenshot of Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag here:


Sony’s Playstation 4 will be released in Europe on November 29th, while those in North America will get it two weeks earlier on November 15th.

The PS4 will launch at a price of $399/€399/£349.